AffirMINTion, Goal Setting, Health and Fitness

Fast Food – Detoxing – Cycling


February 5, 2014

02/03/2014
H2O Challenge: Drink 8 glasses of water per day (8)
Exercise Challenge: Do at least 10 minutes of exercise per day (10 minutes)
Step Challenge: Walk 7,000 steps per day (7,357)
February Challenge: Walk 50k steps (31 miles) his month (15.53 miles so far) or 17,873 steps so far this month

02/04/2014
H2O Challenge: Drink 8 glasses of water per day ( 9)
Exercise Challenge: Do at least 10 minutes of exercise per day (16  minutes)
Step Challenge: Walk 7,000 steps per day (7,376 )
February Challenge: Walk 50k steps (31 miles) his month ( 22.66 miles so far) or   steps so far this month

Good morning,

It can be difficult sometimes when I see people losing a lot of weight, fast; it makes me want to get on the bandwagon because it is taking me a long time. I have to keep telling myself that the tortoise always wins the race in the end. It might seem like I am losing the race; however here is what I am learning about some of these fast weight-loss ideas.

Fasting – most of the weight that comes off is water. If you are going to fast, fast from Fast Food 🙂

Detox – Can spell disaster because you devoid your body of valuable nutrients and oh by the way… it is short lived and it is not backed by science

Calorie Cycling – when you eat less than your calorie range one day and above your calorie range another day (trying to trick your body into losing weight). Cycling works best on a bike! 🙂

Best way, is to stick to your calorie range (the hardest part for me) and to eat whole food packed with nutrients 🙂

So instead of trying to catch up with a Fad Diet, I am learning to celebrate my victories – especially non-scale victories. My victory for the past couple of days is my step count (over 7,000 steps) and my water intake (at least 8 glasses a day). I have been steady in both! :::patting myself on the back:::

Instead of worrying about how well others are doing, I am grateful to them for leading the way on this journey into a healthier lifestyle and for being such GREAT encouragers and supporters! Thank you!

AffirMINTion: I believe that slow and steady wins the race.

Make it a GREAT day, IF you choose to.

What are you waiting for?

Life is good!

A Mini Minty MoMINT

My mom says that walking me helps her to be healthy…. AND I LIKE IT!

Waiting for her walk

Life is Minty Fresh!

4 thoughts on “Fast Food – Detoxing – Cycling”

  1. You are so right! I was just talking to someone about this this morning. Fad diets do not work. Getting healthy is a lifestyle change. If you “fad diet” its almost guaranteed to fail as you have not taught yourself whats right and whats wrong. Once you stop the fad diet, and you will, you go back to your old ways which didn’t work before. Best way to get healthy… EAT RIGHT AND WORK OUT!
    I’m very proud of you!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.